Address

4160 Patterson Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
General Information Number: (410) 764-3460 
Toll Free: 1 (877) 245-1762
TTY Number: 1 (800) 735-2258
Fax Number: (410) 358-1236 

Directions to MHCC 

Executive Offices

Ben Steffen, Executive Director, 410.764.3565 (ben.steffen@maryland.gov)

Darnyell "Dee" Stephens, Special Assistant, 410.764.3565 (dee.stephens1@maryland.gov) 
 

Government and Public Affairs & Legislative Initiatives

Tracey DeShields, Director, Policy Development and External Affairs, 410.764.3385 (tracey.deshields2@maryland.gov)
Shadae Paul, Program Manager, 410.764.3233 (shadae.paul@maryland.gov) 

Legal Services

Alexa Bertinelli, Assistant Attorney General, 410.764.3326 (alexa.bertinelli@maryland.gov)
Caitlin E. Tepe, Assistant Attorney General, 410.764.3284 (caitlin.tepe@maryland.gov)

Administration

Richard Proctor, Chief Operating Officer & Public Information Act Representative , 410.764.3558  (richard.proctor2 @maryland.gov)

Diana Dembeck, Director of Administration, 410.764.3581 (diana.dembeck@maryland.gov) 
Andrea Allen, Program Manager, Procurement, 410.764.8791 (andrea.allen@maryland.gov)
Brian Banschbach,  Program Manager, 410.764.5593 (brian.banschbach@maryland.gov)
Vacant, Program Manager, 410.764.3780

Network Operations and Administrative Systems

Levone Ward, Chief, 410.764.3486 (levone.ward@maryland.gov)
Vincent Bautista, Assistant Chief, Information Technology, 410.764.3384 (vincent.bautista1@maryland.gov)
Madeline Sailes, Program Manager, 410.764.3329 (madeline.sailes@maryland.gov)

     Database and Application Development

     Sandy Biddinger, Assistant Chief, 410.764.5590 (sandy.biddinger@maryland.gov)
     Valerie Agwale, Program Manager, 410.764.3583 (valerie.agwale@maryland.gov) 

Center for Health Care Facilities Planning and Development

Paul Parker, Director, 410.764.3261 (paul.parker@maryland.gov)

LaWanda Edwards, Program Manager, 410.764.3259 (lawanda.edwards@maryland.gov)
Ruby Potter, Program Manager, 410.764.3276 (ruby.potter@maryland.gov)
Zoram Kaul, Methodologist, 410.764.3579 (zoram.kaul@maryland.gov)

Acute Care Policy and Planning

Eileen Fleck, Chief, 410.764.3287 (eileen.fleck@maryland.gov)
Olubukola Alonge, Program Manager, 410.764.3393 (olubukola.alonge1@maryland.gov)

Certificate of Need

Wynee Hawk, Chief, 410.764.5982 (wynee.hawk1@maryland.gov)
Eric Baker, Program Manager, 410.764.3324 (eric.baker@maryland.gov)
William Chan, Program Manager, 410.764.3374 (bill.chan@maryland.gov)
Jeanne Marie Gawel, Program Manager, 410.764.3371 (jeanne-marie.gawel@maryland.gov)
Laura Hare, Program Manager, 410.764.5596 (laura.hare1@maryland.gov)
Moira Lawson, Program Manager, 410.764.3232 (moira.lawson1@maryland.gov)

Long Term Care Policy and Planning

Linda Cole, Chief, 410.764.3337 (linda.cole@maryland.gov)
Cathy Weiss, Program Manager, 410.764.3339 (cathy.weiss@maryland.gov) 
Catherine Victorine, Program Manager, 410.764.3254 (catherine.victorine@maryland.gov)  

Center for Analysis and Information Systems

Kenneth Yeates-Trotman, Director, 410.764.3557 (kenneth.yeates-trotman@maryland.gov)

Valerie Wooding, Administrative Officer, 410.764.3570 (valerie.wooding@maryland.gov)
Janet Ennis, Chief, Special Projects, 410.764.3779 (janet.ennis@maryland.gov)

APCD Public Reporting and Data Release

Mahlet 'Mahi' Konjit-Solomon, Chief, APCD Public Reporting and Data Release, 410.764.5598 (Mahlet.Konjit-Solomon@maryland.gov) 

Cost and Quality Analysis

Shankar Mesta, Chief, Cost and Quality, 410.764.3782 (shankar.mesta@maryland.gov))
Oseizame Emasealu, Methodologist, 410.764.3582 (oseizame.emasealu@maryland.gov)  
Shu Zu, Program Manager, 410.764.3449 (shu.zhu1@maryland.gov)
Jaimini Shah, Webmaster Supervisor, 410.764.3392 (jamini.shah@maryland.gov) 

Center for Health Information Technology and Innovative Care Delivery

David Sharp, Director, 410.764.3578 (dsharp@maryland.gov)

Christine Karayinopulos, Administrative Officer, 410.764.3444 (christine.karayinopulos@maryland.gov)

Health Information Exchange

Vacant, Chief, Health Information Exchange, 410.764.3330

Health Information Technology

Nicole Majewski, Chief, Health Information Technology,410.764.3839 (nicole.majewski@maryland.gov)
Anna Gribble, Program Manager, 410.764.3379 (anna.gribble1@maryland.gov)
Kelly Scott, Program Manager, 410.764.3777 (kelly.scott@maryland.gov)
Justine Springer, Program Manager, 410.764.3574 (justine.springer@maryland.gov)

Innovative Care Delivery

Melanie Cavaliere, Chief, Innovative Care Delivery, 410.764.3282 (melanie.cavaliere@maryland.gov)
Anene Onyeabo, Program Manager, 410.764.3284 (anene.onyeabo@maryland.gov)

Center for Quality Measurement and Reporting

Theressa Lee, Director, 410.764.3328 (theressa.lee@maryland.gov)

Provider and Health Plan Quality Initiative and Long Term Care

Stacy Howes, Chief, Long Term Care and Health Plan Quality Initiative, 410.764.3575 (stacy.howes@maryland.gov)
 Julie Deppe, Program Manager, 410.764.3563 (julie.deppe@maryland.gov)  

Hospital Quality Performance

Courtney Carta, Chief, Hospital Quality Performance, 410.764.3257 (courtney.carta@maryland.gov)
Sametria McCammon, Program Manager, 410.764.3263 (sametria.mccammon1@maryland.gov)

Outpatient Quality Initiative

Mariama Gondo, Chief, Outpatient Quality Initiative, 410.764.3377  (mariama.gondo1@maryland.gov)
Diana Estefania Estrada Alamo, Program Manager, 410.764.3834 (diana.estradaalamo1@maryland.gov)


Last Updated: 12/2/2022