MHCC   Contacts  

Address

4160 Patterson Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
General Information Number: (410) 764-3460 
Toll Free: 1 (877) 245-1762
TTY Number: 1 (800) 735-2258
Fax Number: (410) 358-1236 

Directions to MHCC 

Executive Offices

Ben Steffen, Executive Director, 410.764.3565 (ben.steffen@maryland.gov)

Diane Arnold, Special Assistant, 410.764.3565 (diane.arnold@maryland.gov)

Erin Dorrien, Chief, Government & Public Affairs, 410.764.3284 (erin.dorrien@maryland.gov)

Legal Services

Suellen Wideman, Assistant Attorney General, 410.764.3326 (suellen.wideman@maryland.gov)
 Vacant, Assistant Attorney General, 410-764-3263

Administration

 Bridget Zombro, Director, 410.764.3558 (bridget.zombro@maryland.gov)
 Public Information Act Liaison 

Andrea Allen, Administrator, 410.764.8791 (andrea.allen@maryland.gov)
Diana Dembeck, Program Manager, 410.764.3581 (diana.dembeck@maryland.gov) 
Brian Banschbach, Administrator, 410.764.5593 (brian.banschbach@maryland.gov)
Denise Ridgely, MHCC Program Manager, 410.764.3780 (denise.ridgely@maryland.gov)
Karen Rezabek, Policy & Programs Coordinator, 410.764.3259 (karen.rezabek@maryland.gov)    

Center for Health Care Facilities Planning and Development

Paul Parker, Director, 410.764.3261 (paul.parker@maryland.gov)

Hui Su, MHCC Methodologist, 410.764.3579 (hui.su@maryland.gov)
Ruby Potter, Administrator, 410.764.3276 (ruby.potter@maryland.gov)  

Acute Care Policy and Planning

Eileen Fleck, Chief, 410.764.3287 (eileen.fleck@maryland.gov)
Christine Parent, Program Manager, 410.764.3834 (christine.parent@maryland.gov)
Kathleen Ruben, Health Policy Analyst, 410.764.8790 (kathleen.ruben@maryland.gov)
Oseizame Emasealu, Program Manager, 410.764.3582 (oseizame.emasealu@maryland.gov)  

Certificate of Need

Kevin McDonald, Chief, 410.764.5982 (kevin.mcdonald@maryland.gov)
Vacant, Program Manager, 410.764.5596
William Chan, Health Policy Analyst, 410.764.3374 (bill.chan@maryland.gov)

Long Term Care Policy and Planning

Linda Cole, Chief, 410.764.3337 (linda.cole@maryland.gov)
Cathy Weiss, Program Manager, 410.764.3339 (cathy.weiss@maryland.gov) 
Catherine Victorine, Program Manager, 410.764.3254 (catherine.victorine@maryland.gov)  

Center for Analysis & Information Systems

Linda Bartnyska, Director, 410.764.3782 (linda.bartnyska@maryland.gov)

Valerie Wooding, Administrative Officer, 410.764.3570 (valerie.wooding@maryland.gov)

Janet Ennis, Chief, Special Projects, 410.764.3779 (janet.ennis@maryland.gov)

Mahlet Nigatu, Chief, Policy, Cross-Payer & Workforce Analyses, 410.764.5598 (mahlet.nigatu@maryland.gov)    

Cost & Quality Analysis

Kenneth Yeates-Trotman, Chief, All Payer Claims Database, 410.764.3557 (kenneth.yeates-trotman@maryland.gov) 
Vacant, Senior Health Policy Analyst, 410.764.3390  

Database & Application Development

Leslie LaBrecque, Chief, 410.764.3385 (leslie.labrecque@maryland.gov
Sandy Biddinger, Asst Chief, 410.764.5590 (sandy.biddinger@maryland.gov)
Jaimini Shah, Webmaster Supervisor, 410.764.3392 (jamini.shah@maryland.gov) 
Valerie Agwale, Programmer/Analyst, 410.764.3583 (valerie.agwale@maryland.gov) 
Madeline Sailes-Carlton, Administrator, 410.764.3329 (madeline.sailes@maryland.gov)  

Network Operations & Systems

Levone Ward, Chief, 410.764.3486 (levone.ward@maryland.gov)
Vincent Bautista, Computer Network Specialist Supervisor, 410.764.3384 (vincent.bautista1@maryland.gov)  

Center for Health Information Technology & Innovative Care Delivery

David Sharp, Director, 410.764.3578 dsharp@maryland.gov)

Christine Karayinopulos, Administrative Officer, 410.764.3444 (christine.karayinopulos@maryland.gov)

Justine Springer, Program Manager, 410.764.3777 (justine.springer@maryland.gov)
Anene Onyeabo, Program Manager, 410.764.3285 (anene.onyeabo@maryland.gov) 
Alana Sutherland, Program Manager, 410.764-3330 (alana.sutherland@maryland.gov)
Eva Lenoir, Program Manager, 410.764-3379 (eva.lenoir@maryland.gov)  

Health Information Exchange

Angela Evatt, Chief, Health Information Exchange, 410.764.3574 (angela.evatt@maryland.gov)  

Health Information Technology

Nicole Majewski, Chief, Health Information Technology, 410.764.3839 (nicole.majewski@maryland.gov)  

Patient Centered Medical Home Program

Melanie Cavaliere, Chief, Innovative Care Delivery, 410.764.3282 (melanie.cavaliere@maryland.gov)

Center for Quality Measurement & Reporting

Theressa Lee, Director, 410.764.3328 (theressa.lee@maryland.gov)

Sebastiana Gianci, Center Methodologist, 410.764.3377 (sebastiana.gianci@maryland.gov)  

Julie Deppe, Administrative Officer, 410.764.3563 (julie.deppe@maryland.gov)  

Health Benefit Plan Quality and Performance & Long Term Care Quality Initiative 

Sherma Charlemagne-Badal, Chief, Provider and Health Plan Quality Initiative, 410.764.3483 (sherma.cbadal@maryland.gov)

Hospital Quality Initiative

Courtney Carta, Chief, Hospital Quality Performance, 410.764.3257 (courtney.carta@maryland.gov)
 

Vacant, Program Manager, 410.764.3275


Last Updated: 10/13/2017