Care Transformation   CT (Main)    CMS Demonstration

CMS Advanced Primary Care Demonstrations

(Source: CMS Website:

The Innovation Center at CMS develops new payment and service delivery models in accordance with the requirements legislation, such as the Affordable Care Act.  The CMS Innovation Models are organized into seven categories: 

  1. Accountable Care
  2. Episode-based Payment Initiatives
  3. Primary Care Transformation
  4. Initiatives Focused on the Medicaid and CHIP Population
  5. Initiatives Focused on the Medicare-Medicaid Enrollees
  6. Initiatives to Accelerate the Development and Testing of New Payment and Service Delivery Models
  7. Initiatives to Speed the Adoption of Best Practices

More information on the models may be found here

Last Updated: 10/14/2020