

Randolph S. Sergent, Esq., Chairman Ben Steffen, Executive Director

MHCC Residential Treatment Center Work Group Roster

(Updated April 29, 2024)

Ryan Moran, Dr.P.H., MHSA Deputy Secretary of Health/Medicaid Director MDH Health Care Financing

Bryan Mroz Deputy Secretary MDH Operations

Mary Gable Assistant State Superintendent Maryland State Department of Education

Alyssa Lord, MA, MSC Deputy Secretary for Behavioral Health Maryland Department of Health

Maria Schweitzer Program Manager, Network Capacity CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Tennielle Thomas Principal Deputy Executive Director Social Services Administration

Jennifer Maehr, M.D., FAAP Medical Director Department of Juvenile Services

Tracey Heslop Chief Executive Officer Regional Institute for Children and Adolescents Baltimore

Claudette Bernstein, M.D. Medical Director John L. Gildner Regional Institute for Children and Adolescents

Shelby Schestag Executive Director Chesapeake Treatment Center Elizabeth White Director Sheppard Pratt School and Residential Coordinator

Angela Gray CAYA Coordinator Harford County CSA/LBHA

Tammy Loewe Director St. Mary's County LBHA

Heather Dewey CAYA Coordinator Baltimore County LBHA

Sarah Fegan CAYA Coordinator Mid-Shore CSA

Oksana Likhova Program Manager, Federal Programs Office of Health Care Quality

Shawn Lattanzio CAYA Coordinator Montgomery County LBHA

Ezra Buchdahl, LCSW-C, CRCCPA Administrator St. Vincent's Villa

Bryon Fracchia Executive Director Nexus-Woodbourne

Shannon Hall Executive Director Community Behavioral Health Association of Maryland

mhcc.maryland.gov

Toll Free: 1-877-245-1762 TTY Number: 1-800-735-2258 Fax: 410-358-1236

4160 Patterson Avenue Baltimore, MD 21215