2025 Hospice Workgroup Membership

Is a see Maria Octobel MOO INIIIA	Otto and Lauren Dla D. ODLIO
Jeanne Marie Gawel, MGS, LNHA	Stacy Howes, Ph.D., CPHQ
Maryland Health Care Commission	Maryland Health Care Commission
Chief, Long Term Care Policy and Planning	Chief, Long Term Care and Health Plan
Workgroup Co-Chair	Quality Initiatives
	Workgroup Co-Chair
Heather Guerieri	Senator Pam Beidle
Compass Regional Hospice	Maryland State Senate
Chief Executive Officer	Anne Arundel County
Delegate Tom Hutchinson	Delegate Kenneth Kerr
Maryland State Delegate	Maryland State Delegate
Caroline, Dorchester, Talbot, and	Frederick County
Wicomico Counties	
Lisa Simpson	Peggy Shimoda, CAE
Health and Government Operations	Hospice and Palliative Care Network of
Committee	Maryland
Maryland House of Delegates	Executive Director
Monica Escalante	Cordt Kassner, Ph.D.
Hospice and Palliative Care Network of	Hospice Analytics
Maryland	Chief Executive Officer
President	
Catherine Y. Hamel, MA	Rebecca Miller
President and Chief Strategy Officer,	Chief Executive Officer
Gilchrist Hospice	Hospice of the Chesapeake
Leah Chambers	Carlos T. Graveran
Maryland Department of Health	Assistant VP of Hospice and Palliative Care
Division of Long Term Care Services,	Services, LifeBridge Health
Medicaid	
Assistant Director	
Karrie Craig	
Maryland Department of Aging	Stephen Farrow
State Long Term Care Ombudsman	Community Representative
Oksana Likhova, CPHQ	Tammy Rossbach, PT, MPT, CPHQ, CCI
Maryland Department of Health	MedStar Health Home Care
Office of Health Care Quality	Assistant Vice President,
Deputy Director, Federal Programs	Quality/Regulatory Compliance
Tina Simmons	Brandan Rose, Ph.D., LNHA
Health Services Cost Review Commission	Author and Certified Dementia Practitioner
Associate Director, Quality Methodologies	
Amanda Wright	Sara McKay
Director of Quality and Clinical Care	Chief Executive Officer
Maryland Hospital Association	Hospice of Washington County

Dana Kauffman, Esquire	
Lifespan	
Chief Lobbyist and Policy Director	

Maryland Health Care Commission members:

Tracey DeShields

Wynee Hawk

Ewurama Shaw-Taylor

Theressa Lee

Vishal Mundlye

Julie Beard

Catherine Victorine

Ann Sabiniano

Alexa Bertinelli